Home > Roundups, Uncategorized > Statistics for 104.9FM WRBB: Top Albums of 2009 by Spins

Statistics for 104.9FM WRBB: Top Albums of 2009 by Spins

December 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

So, before I go into my own sort of top ten, I figure I’ll let you know what albums WRBB has spun the most. The albums below are ranked based on numbers of on-air spins from January 1, 2009 to December 13, 2009. These are NOT my opinion, but are ranked from our own Spinitron catalog.

  1. Veckatimest – - Grizzly Bear (While I knew this would be up there, did NOT see it being #1!)
  2. Manners – - Passion Pit (Saw this coming, so deserved it)
  3. Merriwether Post Pavilion – - Animal Collective
  4. Idlewild South - – Allman Brothers Band (What the hell?! I wish I were joking when I put this up here, but this is literally #4!)
  5. Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix – - Phoenix
  6. Fleet Foxes - – Fleet Foxes
  7. Noble Beast - – Andrew Bird
  8. Fantasies – - Metric
  9. Monsters of Folk – - Monsters of Folk
  10. It’s Blitz! – - Yeah Yeah Yeahs

So, as you can see, with the exception of #4 (which makes NO SENSE), it’s a pretty steady college indie rock lineup. Stay tuned for my personal top ten of 2009, since Judd already started nailing the decade.

Categories: Roundups, Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. reactionmechanism
    December 13, 2009 at 2:57 am | #1

    Figured I’d share a conversation I’ve had on the topic since posting:


    LF
    that
    1:47
    is so strange
    1:48

    MB
    Honestly, I wish I could say I was joking
    1:48

    LF
    lmfao that is kind of hilarious though
    1:48

    MB
    and that there isn’t a random, 40 year old album in our top 5
    1:48
    though that’s sort of how WRBB is
    1:48
    a bunch of hip college students with that one old guy who graduated in the 70s but still has a show
    1:48

    LF
    LMAO

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

